Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud storage?


  1. Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud storage?
  2. What happens if you turn off iCloud for photos?
  3. How do I get my photos back after turning off iCloud?
  4. How do you get pictures off of iCloud?
  5. How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?
  6. Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?
  7. How do I turn off iCloud photos?
  8. How do I move photos from iCloud to my hard drive?
  9. How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from iCloud?
  10. How do I save photos to iCloud and not iPhone?
  11. Why can’t I turn off iCloud photos on my iPhone?
  12. What happens when you turn off iCloud backup?
  13. How do I clear my iCloud storage?

Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud storage?

If you turn off iCloud Photo stream on the device, Photo stream, and the images in the stream folder, are removed from the device, BUT NOT FROM iCloud. If you have any other devices using iCloud photo stream, they will not be impacted. You can also delete from photo stream, just like any folder.

What happens if you turn off iCloud for photos?

If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.

How do I get my photos back after turning off iCloud?

Go to iCloud web and Sign in Apple ID > Click Photos > Recently Deleted > Select the photos and videos > Tap on Recover, which will be restored to your iCloud backup.

How do you get pictures off of iCloud?

How to download photos from iCloud via the Apple Photos appGo into your device’s Settings app.Tap your name at the top of the Settings menu. Tap your name at the top of the Settings menu on your device. Select “iCloud.” Tap “iCloud” on your Apple ID page. Tap “Photos.” Select “Download and Keep Originals.”Sep 23, 2020

How do I keep photos in iCloud but delete from iPhone?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?

For most Apple users, backups, photos, and messages can take up half of your storage space or more. Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files.

How do I turn off iCloud photos?

Here’s how to turn off iCloud Photos on your iPhone or iPad.On your device, open Settings.Tap your name.Tap iCloud.Tap Photos.Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.Oct 29, 2020

How do I move photos from iCloud to my hard drive?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with iOS 10.3 or later, tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier, tap Settings > iCloud > Photos. Then select Download and Keep Originals and import the photos to your computer.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from iCloud?

Here are the details:Go to the Settings app on your iPhone.Tap your name and choose “iCloud.”Tap “Photos,” toggle off “iCloud Photos,” and choose what to do with items in iCloud Photos.Now go to delete photos from iPhone as you want to.

How do I save photos to iCloud and not iPhone?

Photos and videos are stored in your account for 30 days. To download your photos and videos on your iOS device, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos and select Download and Keep Originals. On your Mac, open Photos, choose Photos > Preferences, then click iCloud, then select Download Originals to this Mac.

Why can’t I turn off iCloud photos on my iPhone?

You can turn off iCloud Photos on a single device when you follow these steps: On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photos. On your Mac, open the Photos app, then choose Photos > Preferences, then click iCloud, then deselect iCloud Photos.

What happens when you turn off iCloud backup?

These backups take place automatically, so you are always covered. If you switch them off, you will have to take care of this yourself. You can make local backups to a Mac or PC using iTunes or — in macOS Catalina — in the Finder.

How do I clear my iCloud storage?

You can free up storage in iCloud by deleting content that you’re not using:Reduce the size of your iCloud Backup.Delete photos in iCloud Photos.Delete folders or files in iCloud Drive.Delete texts and attachments in Messages.Delete messages and manage Mail.Delete voice memos.Dec 16, 2021