What does it mean when it says profile unavailable?


  1. What does it mean when it says profile unavailable?
  2. What happens when someone unmatched you on match com?
  3. What do you see when someone blocks you on Facebook?
  4. Why does a profile disappear on match?
  5. Why is my match account blocked?
  6. What does it mean if someone has suspended their profile on match?
  7. What happens when someone reports you on match?
  8. Why do profiles disappear on match?
  9. Why do profiles get deleted on match?
  10. Can you like someone twice on Match?
  11. What happens when you report a profile?
  12. Why do profiles go hidden on match?

What does it mean when it says profile unavailable?

If a user has blocked you, or if you have blocked them, you will not be able to see their profile. If one of you has blocked the other, you will not see their name appear as a hyperlink, but in the event you still attempt to view their profile you may see the “Profile Unavailable” error.

What happens when someone unmatched you on match com?

Unmatching is a permanent action. You will not see their profile again, nor will they see yours. When you Unmatch a profile from your Matches screen, you will immediately disappear from that member’s view and they will not be able to view or retrieve the Conversation or the Match.

What do you see when someone blocks you on Facebook?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

Why does a profile disappear on match?

A match will expire after 18 days of no communication. However, if a match or a conversation disappears before the expiration date that means the user has either deleted your profile or deleted their account from the app. If you accidentally delete one of your chats or matches, it is not possible to restore it.

Why is my match account blocked?

If you break the terms of use of Match.com, you will receive a block on your account. If Match.com has made a mistake or you have an explanation for your actions, they may take the block off of the account. The quickest and best way to resolve this issue is by calling Match.com customer support.

What does it mean if someone has suspended their profile on match?

Suspending a profile means that you no longer receive alerts from the site and are not visible to other members. It is more suited to members who wish to take an extended break from dating – perhaps because they have met someone on the site and want to see how things go before cancelling their subscription.

What happens when someone reports you on match?

When you report a concern, it is completely anonymous. We never share your information with anyone else, and no members will ever know who reported the concern. We also don’t share the substance of why you are reporting them, so you can feel safe making the report.

Why do profiles disappear on match?

A match will expire after 18 days of no communication. However, if a match or a conversation disappears before the expiration date that means the user has either deleted your profile or deleted their account from the app.

Why do profiles get deleted on match?

We have deleted their profile because they broke our rules. If this has happened, we’ll display a message to let you know. Don’t worry – we’re just making sure all our singles are genuine!

Can you like someone twice on Match?

If you accidentally touch the ‘like’ button on a profile on Match.com, can you cancel it again? – Quora. As of earlier this year, unfortunately no. It’s always going to be there unless you block the person you “liked” or they block you. If they hide their profile and then come back, the “like” is still there.

What happens when you report a profile?

What does reporting someone mean? Facebook will receive and review your complaint. If the person you reported has violated Facebook’s Community Standards, then his or her account will be disabled. However, if Facebook deems your report unfounded, nothing will happen to the user.

Why do profiles go hidden on match?

You may notice that your profile counter continues to increase in number while your profile is hidden. This happens when members who may know your username try (unsuccessfully) to look at your profile.