- What happens if you uninstall Snapchat?
- Will I lose anything if I uninstall and reinstall Snapchat?
- How do you reinstall Snapchat?
- How do I uninstall and reinstall Snapchat on my iPhone?
- Why can’t I download Snapchat after deleting it?
What happens if you uninstall Snapchat?
According to Snapchat, if you choose to delete the Snapchat app, your Snapchat Memories are still preserved. To access them, all you need to do is download the app again and log back in to the same account. After those thirty days, it is no longer possible to retrieve Snapchat Memories.
Will I lose anything if I uninstall and reinstall Snapchat?
@ChewbaccaZayn If you uninstall & reinstall, you are doing this action to the Snapchat app, not to your acct. Your friends won’t be lost!
How do you reinstall Snapchat?
Here’s how to get the old Snapchat back:Delete Snapchat from your iPhone by holding down the app icon and then tapping the X. Tap Delete to confirm the deletion.Open Settings.Tap iTunes & App Store.Turn off Updates.Open Snapchat in the App Store. Tap Download.Tap Log In.
How do I uninstall and reinstall Snapchat on my iPhone?
You could confirm this by swiping left until you get to the App Library. Pull down to see an alphabetical list of your apps, locate snapchat. If it’s there, it’s not deleted. alternatively you can go to Settings > General > iPhone Storage, find snapchat and and delete it from there.
Why can’t I download Snapchat after deleting it?
If you still can’t download after you clear the cache & data of the Play Store, restart your device. Press and hold the Power button until the menu pops up. Tap Power off or Restart if that is an option. If needed, press and hold the Power button until your device turns on again.