What happens if I turn off iCloud for photos?


  1. What happens if I turn off iCloud for photos?
  2. Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?
  3. What is the point of iCloud?

What happens if I turn off iCloud for photos?

If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.

Will I lose my photos if I turn off iCloud?

If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone’s Camera Roll will lose any images that weren’t created on that device (if you haven’t downloaded them already, that is).

What is the point of iCloud?

iCloud is the service from Apple that securely stores your photos, files, notes, passwords, and other data in the cloud and keeps it up to date across all your devices, automatically. iCloud also makes it easy to share photos, files, notes, and more with friends and family.