- Will I lose everything if I delete Snapchat?
- What if I uninstall Snapchat?
- What happens after you delete Snapchat?
Will I lose everything if I delete Snapchat?
Since your account data isn’t stored locally — but on a far away Snapchat server — uninstalling the app won’t harm your account data. When you delete your Snapchat account — and don’t go back in 30 days — all data related to your account gets wiped for good.
What if I uninstall Snapchat?
According to Snapchat, if you choose to delete the Snapchat app, your Snapchat Memories are still preserved. To access them, all you need to do is download the app again and log back in to the same account. After those thirty days, it is no longer possible to retrieve Snapchat Memories.
What happens after you delete Snapchat?
After an additional 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in our main user database will be deleted. We may retain some personal data for certain legal, security, and business needs.