- Can you delete photos from your camera roll and keep them in an album?
- How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?
- How do I delete photos after moving to an album?
- Can you move photos from camera roll to album on iPhone?
- Can you delete photos from camera roll but keep in iCloud?
- How do I delete all photos but not an album?
- How do you permanently move photos into an album on iPhone?
- Can you move photos from library to album?
- How do you bulk delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud?
- How do I delete thousands of photos from my iPhone?
- What is the best way to organize photos on iPhone?
- When you delete photos on iPhone does it delete on iCloud?
- How do I bulk delete photos from my iPhone?
- How do I delete everything on my camera roll?
- How do I sort thousands of photos?
- How do I declutter my camera roll?
- What is the easiest way to organize photos on iPhone?
Can you delete photos from your camera roll and keep them in an album?
If you delete the photo in the album, it remains in your Camera Roll and any other albums you may have assigned to it. If you delete it from the Camera Roll, it is gone – gone from there and any and all albums.
How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in an album?
Select all of the photos you want to remove. Then tap the Delete (trash) icon at the bottom right. Tap Remove From Album. The photos will be removed from the album, but they’ll still be stored in the Recents album.
How do I delete photos after moving to an album?
Answer: in the album, click on the picture, and once it is opened, be brave and click on the trash can. You will then be presented with an option to either completely delete the picture from your phone OR to delete the picture from the album.
Can you move photos from camera roll to album on iPhone?
They can not be moved out of the camera roll. When you create albums on an iOS device, you are not storing copies of the photos in the albums, but merely pointers or shortcuts to those photos from the camera roll. If you delete them from the camera roll, they will be deleted in your albums as well.
Can you delete photos from camera roll but keep in iCloud?
Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.
How do I delete all photos but not an album?
The only way to do this is to turn off sync on the device then delete them from the website, or on Android move the photos to a folder which isn’t being synced.
How do you permanently move photos into an album on iPhone?
How to add photos and videos to existing albums with the Photos appOpen Photos on your iPhone and iPad.Tap the Library tab.Tap Days or All Photos.Tap Select.Tap on photos that you want to add to an album.Tap the Share button on the bottom left corner..Tap Add to Album or Add to Shared Album.
Can you move photos from library to album?
Tap Library at the bottom of the screen, then view your photos by Days or All Photos. Tap Select at the top of the screen. Tap Add to Album from the list of actions. Tap the album you want to add to.
How do you bulk delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud?
If you don’t use iCloud Photos, you can bulk delete iPhone photos directly using File Explorer. Connect your iPhone over USB and select Apple iPhone > Internal Storage > DCIM in File Explorer. Then, select the relevant folder (you should find images categorized by year and month) and remove the photos you don’t want.
How do I delete thousands of photos from my iPhone?
How to delete multiple photosOpen Photos.From the Library tab, tap All Photos, then tap Select.Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one.Tap the Trash button , then confirm to delete the items.Oct 5, 2021
What is the best way to organize photos on iPhone?
The Fastest Way Save Photos to an Album on the iPhone The fastest way to organize iPhone photos is to create albums or Memories. Your phone automatically creates a few different albums such as Recents, Favorites, albums from different apps, etc., but you can also create your own custom iOS photo albums.
When you delete photos on iPhone does it delete on iCloud?
When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.
How do I bulk delete photos from my iPhone?
How to delete multiple photosOpen Photos.From the Library tab, tap All Photos, then tap Select.Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one.Tap the Trash button , then confirm to delete the items.Oct 5, 2021
How do I delete everything on my camera roll?
How to delete all the photos on your iPhone at onceSelect “Albums” to see your “All Photos” album, which may also be called “Recents” or “Camera Roll.” After selecting all photos by sliding your finger to the top, tap the trash can icon.
How do I sort thousands of photos?
How to organize old photosClarify the “why” of why you’re doing this. Start with physical photos first, apply what you learn to your digital library. Get all of the photos in one place. Sort chronologically, by person, or by theme. Finally, sort into 3 subcategories, and put the winners into your album.May 26, 2020
How do I declutter my camera roll?
1:046:43MARIE KONDO YOUR IPHONE CAMERA ROLL! (7 easy steps)YouTube
What is the easiest way to organize photos on iPhone?
The fastest way to organize iPhone photos is to create albums or Memories. Your phone automatically creates a few different albums such as Recents, Favorites, albums from different apps, etc., but you can also create your own custom iOS photo albums.