Why is Instagram showing no posts yet?


  1. Why is Instagram showing no posts yet?
  2. How do you know if you have been blocked on Instagram?
  3. What happens when someone blocks me on Instagram?
  4. How can you tell if someone muted you on Instagram?
  5. What does it look like when someone blocks you?
  6. What does it look like when someone disabled their Instagram?
  7. What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?
  8. What happens when you are blocked on Instagram?
  9. Did they block me or deactivate Instagram?
  10. What happens if someone deactivated Instagram?
  11. How do I hide my posts from someone on Instagram?
  12. Does muting someone on Instagram?
  13. How do you know if someone’s blocked you on Instagram?
  14. Can people tell when you look at their Instagram?
  15. How can you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their Instagram story?
  16. What does it look like when someone deletes Instagram?

Why is Instagram showing no posts yet?

What does ‘No Posts Yet’ mean on Instagram? Instagram uses the ‘No Posts Yet’ notification on a profile to indicate that the person has not yet posted any images or videos on their feed. ‘No Posts Yet’ is common to see when a person just joins Instagram and is yet to add content to their profile.

How do you know if you have been blocked on Instagram?

If the account is private and you can’t find it, you’ve likely been blocked. If the account is public, and when visiting their page you can’t see their profile image, post count, follower count, or following count, and the photo grid area reads “No Posts Yet,” you have definitely been blocked.

What happens when someone blocks me on Instagram?

When you’re blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won’t show up in their activity feed.

How can you tell if someone muted you on Instagram?

Like other social media sites, there’s no definite way to tell if you’ve been muted on Instagram. You aren’t notified when you’re muted, and you can’t go anywhere to see a list of who has muted you.

What does it look like when someone blocks you?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual, they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What does it look like when someone disabled their Instagram?

If they’ve just changed their username, their tag and/or your conversation with them will reflect this new username. If their tag doesn’t appear, or your messages with them say, “Instagram user,” they’ve either deactivated their account or they’ve blocked you.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile. It’s like keeping the restricted user behind a privacy window where they can see you, but they can’t exactly interact with you as normal and they don’t realize that this is the case.

What happens when you are blocked on Instagram?

When you’re blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won’t show up in their activity feed.

Did they block me or deactivate Instagram?

It’s possible that the account has been deleted or deactivated, so to confirm that this is not the case, log out of your account and perform the search again in an incognito browser. If you are able to see the profile, then you can be sure you have been blocked. If not, then the account is probably gone.

What happens if someone deactivated Instagram?

If they’ve just changed their username, their tag and/or your conversation with them will reflect this new username. If their tag doesn’t appear, or your messages with them say, “Instagram user,” they’ve either deactivated their account or they’ve blocked you.

How do I hide my posts from someone on Instagram?

Tap Mute. You can either “mute posts,” “mute story” or “mute posts and story”. Muting a user will stop their posts or stories from showing up on your feed. The user won’t know that you’ve muted them, and you’ll still be able to view that user’s posts on their profile page.

Does muting someone on Instagram?

Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.

How do you know if someone’s blocked you on Instagram?

If you have been blocked, Instagram will hide any message thread that you have previously had with this person for both of you, so if you have suspicions, check your direct messages. If you can still see your chat, then you’re in the clear. If not, there’s a possibility you have been blocked.

Can people tell when you look at their Instagram?

Nobody can see when or how often you look at their Instagram page or photos. People can see who views their Instagram stories and videos. Julian Gutman, product lead for Instagram Home, recently explained how Instagram’s feed and stories work and how certain things show up.

How can you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their Instagram story?

To check using your current account, log into Instagram, go to search bar, and search the name of the user you suspect has blocked you. If you are unable to find them via the search bar, you have most likely been blocked from their account. This means that you cannot follow them or see their stories and content.

What does it look like when someone deletes Instagram?

Type in, “Instagram.com/[username],” and swap in their actual username. If it comes to a screen that says “This page is not available,” they’ve either deleted their account or they have blocked you. Reader’s Digest also suggests the above method while you’re logged out of Instagram on your browser.